PAID ANDROID APPs Available in another 15 countries

Posted on September 28, 2010


Last week, Google announced to developers that paid Android app support will soon be available in more countries “over the next few weeks.”  App store analytics company Distimo has identified 12 of these new countries they are as follows:

Argentina, Belgium, Brazil, Finland, Hong Kong, Hungary, Israel, Mexico, Poland, Romania, Russia, Slovakia, Singapore, Sweden and South Africa

    Malaysia is NOT in the list !!! So we still have to root and use MarketAccess or Market Enabler to access paid apps in the MARKET

Presently  Google’s paid apps is available already in 14 countries , another 15 more would doubled the potential for marketshare.

The other countries listed earlier are : Australia, Austria, Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, New Zealand, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom and United States America