PosLAJU : a dissapointing experience, proposed name change to PosTerlaluLambat

Posted on July 21, 2010

53


On 13 Jul, I sent thro PosLaju some documents to my relative in Kota Bahru. Guess what happen – they recieved it only on the 17 Jul, 4 days later. These were my emails to them. My first email was on Jul 16, where I show them my trace of the delivery. There was no reply. On Jul 19, I sent another email, saying ” Till today I have yet to receive a reply – do you call this good service to your customer or do you want me to send this to the newspaper so that your boss will respond ?” . I receive 2 replies within the hour.

One of the reply ask me to go to the poslaju office and fill up a form to lodge a complaint – unbelievable and I was shock.  There was no explanation for the delay.  My email with all the details should be sufficient enough  to start a investigation ? This is red tape bureaucracy # 1 .  Minutes later, I received another reply from I supposed a  more senior officer – she apologized and promised an investigation.

All the answers given is standard corporate reply with general statements and it doesn’t really answer my question explaining the delay.  This is ” quality and fast service”  from our National Courier company

Email # 1 :
Subject:     VERY SLOW delivery and disappointing service
From:     LEE MN <leemngor@yahoo.com>
Date:     July 16, 2010 3:09:03 PM GMT+08:00
To:     poslajubpt@poslaju.com.my, poslajukbr@poslaju.com.my
Cc:     poslajukul@poslaju.com.my
Bcc : csc@pos.com.my

Tracking number : EN 289389823 MY

Date/Time pass to Poslaju Batu Pahat : 13 Jul @ 9:36 am

Thereafter, I track the progress thro SMS to 33333.

This is the progress report reply back to me by SMS:

14 Jul : Your Poslaju item EN289389823MY out from posting office on 13/7/10 19:48
15 Jul : Your Poslaju item EN289389823MY arrived at destination office on 14/7/10 10:28
16 Jul : Your Poslaju item EN289389823MY out from posting office on 15/7/10 21:24
Just now at about 3 pm , I check the website – this is the message :
EN289389823MY    16-Jul-2010    08:54    Item arrived at processing center    PPL KOTA BHARU

Can some one explain is this PosLAJU ?? I’d said  is more of PosLAMBAT. How can an item I send on 13 Jul which at worst should be recieved the next day can end up till today 16 Jul , 3 days later only arrived processing center ?

I ‘d appreciate a reply

Email # 2 :
Subject: Re: VERY SLOW delivery and disappointing service
From: LEE MN
Date: July 19, 2010 10:00:30 AM GMT+08:00
To: poslajubpt@poslaju.com.my, poslajukbr@poslaju.com.my, poslajukul@poslaju.com.my
Cc: csc@pos.com.my
Bcc: LEE MN

The item was finally delivered on 17 Jun – it took 4 days !!
Till today I have yet to receive a reply – do you call this good service to your customer or do you want me to send this to the newspaper so that your boss will respond ?

Reply #1 :
From: Call Centre Service
Subject: RE: VERY SLOW delivery and disappointing service
Date: July 19, 2010 9:44:44 AM GMT+08:00
To: LEE MN

Dear Lee Mun Ngor,

We apologies for the late reply and we thank you for your continuous support.

Kindly be informed that the above mentioned item was duly delivered at receiver address on 17/07/2010 and signed by TAY KWEI YEN, A0546607. Should you wish for further complaint, you may fill-up Poslaju Official feedback form NCP-03 and attach together with the postal receitpt at the neares poslaju centre.

On behalf of Pos Malaysia Berhad, we apologize for any inconvenience caused and thank you for being our loyal customer. We appreciate your continuous support and patience. Please feel free to call us at our PosLine number at 1 300 300 300 or +603 5039 9000. Our Customer Service Consultant will glad to assist you at anytime from 8:30 am to 9:30 pm, Monday to Saturday (except for 1st Saturday of the month and Public Holiday) or e-mail us at csc@pos.com.my

Thank you.

Yours sincerely,
For POS MALAYSIA BERHAD

Marissa Mazdiana Omar
Customer Service Centre

Reply # 2 recieved same time as reply #1 :
From: Sarina binti Shawani
Subject: RE: VERY SLOW delivery and disappointing service
Date: July 19, 2010 10:13:48 AM GMT+08:00
To: LEE MN @ Yahoo
Cc: Marsita Bt Kassim , Hamidon bin Ahmad

Dear Customer,

Please accept my truly apology for the late reply.

Please allow us to investigate the delay and we will revert for you kind attention soonest possible.

Any inconvenience is truly regretted.

Regards,

SARINA SHAHWANI
Customer Service and Compensation
PosLaju National Courier
PosLaju Headquarters

Reply # 3 :
From: Sarina binti Shawani
Subject: VERY SLOW delivery and disappointing service
Date: July 20, 2010 10:04:24 AM GMT+08:00
To: LEE MN @ Yahoo
Cc: Marsita Bt Kassim , Shamsila Bt Azmi , Poslaju Batu Pahat
, Hamidon bin Ahmad , Syed Rosli Syed Hassan , Poslaju Kota Bharu

Dear Lee Mun Ngor,

The above subject is referred.

We would like to thank you for highlighting this issue as it will help us to improve our service with customers. Thus, we view this issue as seriously and the thorough investigation has been conducted, both PosLaju branches has engaged in the investigation.

The result revealed that the item was posted on 13 July 2010 at PosLaju Batu Pahat and proceed to the domestic line on the same date. However, due to the operational problem arise during transit, the item only arrived at PosLaju Kota Bahru on 15 July 2010 at the late evening. Since, on Friday is the holiday for Kelantan therefore the delivery was done on 17 July 2010.

We take this responsibility of the undue delay and please accept our sincere apology for discontent felt and inconvenient faced by you and the recipient. We would like to highlight that this incident does not represent our service to the customer. Rest assured that we have taken steps to ensure that similar incidences will not happen in the future.

We hope above explanation clarifies the situation. Thank you for your kind cooperation, patience and understanding in this matter.

Regards,
SARINA SHAHWANI
Customer Service and Compensation
PosLaju National Courier
PosLaju Headquarters

Tagged:
Posted in: Regional News